1. box of Herb stove top stuffing or cornbread stove top stuffing uncooked ( I like the cornbread better)

Family pack of pork chops (thin work best but thick are good too) You may need 2 boxes of stuffing if you use the thick.

3 to 5lb bag of apples enough for your family.

brown sugar

cinnamon

2 TBS butter or cooking spray

1 cup milk

Start by putting stuffing in gallon zip lock bag and roll with rolling pin until big pieces are broken up. Cut apples into chunks or wedges and put into baking dish. Cover with brown sugar and cinnamon to taste

Pour milk in small bowl. Spray glass baking pan with cooking spray or melt butter and coat pan. Dip both sides of pork chops in milk and put in bag of stuffing coating both sides. Place coated pork chop in baking pan a repeat with rest of pork chops. When all pork chops are in baking pan bake in oven at 350 degrees for approx 10 minutes on each side. Until the juices run clear.

Cook apples until they are fork tinder and sugar is melted.

 

The apples are good but not what I was expecting. I am looking for a different way to cook them. I will let you know if I find something better. We like to make green beans with this when we have it most the time. Seems to give it that finishing touch. Would love to hear how you like it when you try them. I will start taking pictures of the things I make when I cook them and post them with the recipe. When I make this again I will ad one.

 

Leave a Reply

