Things aren’t looking so good with the house. They are trying to verify the letter with his job and they are saying we make about $400 less a month than what they want. They said we may need ex’s dad to co sign but I don’t think he will. He said he would if we couldn’t get get a place because of the house and things showing. But he has made comments about how much the rent was and how much we bring in a few times since we started looking. So I don’t know if he is going to sign if they say we don’t show enough income to get in. He will say if they don’t think it is enough then we need to look for something else. But there isn’t anything else anything less is way to small or in a really bad area. I know that I can pay the rent and the bills with no problems. I budget and it is only $400 less than what they want. I don’t have car payments, credit card payments and all that kind of stuff. I have my basic stuff rent, lights, water, gas if there is gas and then my car insurance, gas for the car and food. My bills are a lot less than what most peoples run too because I don’t run my air down to freezing and my water not having to pay for trash and all that is only $35 a month at the most unless we fill a pull or something then it is $55. We don’t have a pool to fill so I don’t have to worry about that and we only fill it once if we did. I don’t know I just wish people would let you know upfront what they want or that what you have isn’t enough. I feel so bad I have never been in this spot before. I feel so bad for the kids they were getting excited about the house it is 5 days til Christmas they were looking foward to being in a place for Christmas. I have bought two of the kids 1 thing each and that is it so far. I have no where to put stuff I buy but my truck and I was trying to wait until we got into somewhere. I guess I am going to my sisters tonight try to work something out with the house and see where to go from there. I may try to go shopping tonight or tomorrow and keep it at her house or my moms. I can see why so many people give up it isn’t easy to do but when you have done everything you can do and tried everything what else are you supposed to do. It just seems hopeless at this point. This is by far one of the worst times I have ever had to go threw and I truly don’t see a way out anymore. Even if I try to get a smaller place they won’t rent it to me because they say we have to many people. 4 kids and 2 adults in 2 bedrooms isn’t allowed. I just sit here and try not to think about it but I have to because I have to figure out where to go and what to do and all I can do is cry. I feel so bad. I have felt sick all day my stomach is in knots. we are down to the last day of school and I have no idea what I am going to do or where I am going to go. I can go to my moms but it is so small there it is only two bedroom and adding two extra adults so we are all in one room. Her husband don’t really care for us being there he isn’t use to having little ones around. My 2 year old isn’t use to living like this he is use to having his room and being able to go to bed at night and play in his room having his stuff. He isn’t use to having to sleep where ever and not having his stuff. So he is into everything and just wonders around he don’t sleep good at night or go to bed good. It has been so hard on everyone.

One thought on “Things Not Looking Good

  1. uGHHH….I’m so sorry for you. I know it’s got to be hard. But don’t worry much about the gifts…your kids will be okay with it.

Leave a Reply

