As if it isn’t bad enough that we have to move by the end of the month. I may have just lost my babysitting job yesterday. I was out with the kids after I picked my oldest two up from school looking around by us for places to move. I stopped at home for just a minute to let the dogs out because I forgot and left her in. I don’t like leaving her in with the ferrets since she tries to attack them through the cage. She has gotten better but still. Well I left the kids in the truck with the windows down and ran in for just a second. All of a sudden I heard the doorbell. I wondered what one of the kids got out of the truck and why they were ringing my doorbell. I looked as I was going to the door and seen a car pulled in behind my truck. I open the door and there was a women standing there. It was the little girl I watch mom. She told me she wanted to pick her daughter up.

I was shocked and caught of guard I didn’t even know she knew where I lived. She went on to say there is no custody order so she has the right to pick her up and that he has problems and this and that. I told her she could have her because she was 100% right there isn’t a custody order and she has every right to her if she is not with her father. I could have called the cops and got them involved but why with all the kids there when it is going to be the same outcome. I went to the truck and got her out and gave her to her and they left. I tried to call him and his phone went straight to voice mail it was dead. I went to his work and told him what happen and that she now had her. I figured he would be mad but he wasn’t really. Not that he could be mad at me because I done what I had to do if I didn’t give her to her and the cops were called i could get in trouble for interfering with custody of a child or kidnapping where we live. He said the same thing there was nothing I could do and that it was ok I did what i could. Even if he was mad he wouldn’t be mad at me just at the situation not me. I haven’t talk to him since. I still have to get paid for the days I watched her and see if he gets her back or when. I am sure he will probably still want me to watch her. He is very happy with her here and knows she loves being here.

But now I have to wait and see what happens there and when it is going to happen. That was a big chunk of my money taken a way until if and when something happens and I get to watch her again. If I don’t I’m really in trouble because that was money for the kids for the holidays and things plus a few other things I had done and was going to use the money for. This is just so bad right now and not what I needed. I hate not knowing as it is and with everything such a mess and needing that money so bad it is really getting to me. He hasn’t even gotten a hold of me to pay me what I did watch her this week. I feel funny after what happen to get a hold of him and ask to get paid. I don’t know what to do. I am sure he will pay me just don’t know if he is waiting to see if he gets her back so he knows how much to give me and knows what to tell me or what. I figure he has something planned for this weekend to get her back or figures he will. If I don’t hear from him by tomorrow I am going to stop of over there. i found somethings out I wanted to tell him to that might help him get her back.

Leave a Reply

