After the other day little incident (Go Directly To Jail) that could have turned horribly bad I decided money or not I had to get things fixed today. I told Father of the year he needed to take off take big boy to school and then drive me to the places I needed to go. We went to get the insurance first so I could do my tag and license at the sametime. They wanted a $100 more I didn’t have because of my license. I told him I would go get my license and then come back and he says you can’t because of your tag and not having insurance kind of smug. I said if I turn my tag in I can get my license back without it. Then he tried to tell me well I don’t know about that I don’t think thats going to work. I said no it will because I don’t have to have insurance to drive I just need a license. If I don’t have a tag I don’t need the insurance so therefore I can still get a license. He still acted all rude and said I really don’t know your asking the wrong person. I said no I’m not asking you anything I am telling you I have done it before. I didn’t need a tag so I turned it in and I could keep my license because I didn’t have a tag in my name anymore. Lots of people have a license who don’t have a car and insurance. He says oh well then you can see. I said I will go do it and be back in a little bit. I had to wait for a hour and a half at the tag place to turn it in and get my license fixed. Then I am standing there with my old license, birth certificate, SS card, marriage license and mail from the SS office showing my address. They wouldn’t give me and new license. Said I needed two things with my address to prove it was me. I said with my old one in hand and all this other crap really and I am staying with someone I am homeless so I don’t know how long I will be there  they still refused to. They just took the suspension off and let me keep the old one that is falling apart split in two and peeling all over.

I went got the insurance and then had to go back to the tag office to get my tag back. Thank God the lady gave me a pass that let me go right back to her without waiting in line again for hours. I felt bad there was two guys at her window when I went back and she asked them to sit down and waited on me and got my stuff. I was in and out in just a few minutes. It was just about time to get my big boy at school so we grabbed lunch and got him. Then I said something to father of the year about going to the court house to fix the divorce. He said I got to get to work blah blah. I said ok then when are you taking off next week to do it? He got nasty. Like I told him I want it done so I can move on with my life and I want to move out of this state. I don’t want to move until it is done because I don’t want to start over and I don’t want to have to live there 6 months or a year before I can even file and then jump through their hoops to get it done. I have jumped through them all here it is just getting it back in front of the judge. He said well I have to be there at 4 no later. I said it is going to be 330 by the time we get there and then have to do what we have to do to get it done.  I am not leaving until I have answers and know what I have to do.

He drove down there and we talked to them. The lady there looked through it all and said that we had everything she wasn’t sure why they wanted mediation or other paper work. Then she was able to get into the judges notes and seen that it said we were not in agreement so that we needed to file contested or work it out basically. I said we are she looked at father of the year and said you’re agreeing he just stands there and looks at her stupidly finally answers and says yes. She just looked at him. She said to file new child support and income sheets. I told her we needed to do new ones anyway because income had changed. She gave us everything but with 3 of the kids with us and having to fill out two packs of the same paperwork and then a 3rd of different stuff I told her we would bring it home and do it I would bring it back. One I think is something new as well so I want to look it over.

The way she talked if I turned my papers in Monday I could have a court date by Friday or before. That would be great. I would feel even better if I knew that was all taken care of and not hanging over my head anymore. I was free to do what I wanted to. Wish me luck and pray because I am going to need it. I told a friend if he stops it this time I may attack him before I even think right in the courtroom or court house. She turn on the 12 news and there we would be. I told her she may want to go with me to hold me off of him just incase. It was all I could do not to just yell at him and scream when we got out of the courtroom last time I wanted to hit him so bad. I couldn’t believe what he did after all the time I put in to getting it done and getting the court date to start with.

Leave a Reply

