My family has been so blessed the last couple days I have been running none stop haven’t really had time to sit down and post. In fact I am running on less than 6 hours of sleep since I got up Tuesday Morning. Between trying to take care of everything and haven a sick baby who isn’t sleeping at night.

I am trying so hard to stretch the money and make it pay everything and make it last but it is hard enough with what we make in a month as it is with out his job being slow as I have ever seen it the last month. This why I need to go back to work as well. I’m robbing Peter to pay Paul and just going in a huge circle ever month. I big thing that really got us is we had to take a pay day loan and now we are paying it back to turn around and borrow it again. It is such a horrible cycle to get into. I would say to anyone who is thinking about doing that DON”T it is the hardest thing to get a way from. Trust me on this if nothing else.

Well with work being slow and not being able to get caught up we are barely floating. I have had to borrow money this last week from my mom and my dad. My sister has helped me with a few things. We had something unexpected happen. There was nothing we could do about it and had to take care of it. I was so upset and stressing. I had said to father of the year what if we sell the other truck and take the money from that to help us just get everything back on track. He said no he wanted it and all this.

I am making payment on a washer and drier because I don’t have one. Something happen it mine. I really couldn’t tell you for the life of me what happen to the ones I had. Oh the house I was in before this one had one. The one I had before that was a extra one my mom had and I gave it to my sister. The drier decided to stop working and I junked it. But anyway. With every thing going on I said I was going to have to tell them to come get them because I just can’t make the payment on them this time. I didn’t know what I was going to do.

My truck needs tires they are bad or wore is a understatement. There is no tread left on them it really isn’t safe to be driving around. But I sure don’t have close to $1000 for new ones and used one in the size it needs are next to impossible to get. Called all over today and one place said they had 4 good ones. Got there they were no good.

Yesterday I see this guy slow down in front of my house, then he stops and gets out. I went out to see what he wanted. He starts asking me about the truck I have sitting in my front yard that we don’t drive. He wants to buy it. I told him what all it needed and that I didn’t know if he would sell it or not. Told him to give me a price. He wouldn’t give me a price he kept asking what I wanted for it. I think he thought I didn’t know that much about it and it needed so much I would give it to him for nothing. About that time father of the year called I told him. He said to tell him $2000. I told him that was way to much for it so he said $1000. I told him he said that was high for it and what all it needed. It was and it wasn’t. I got off the phone and told him to make me an offer he said it was ok to sell it but I was the one that really had the final say because it was still in my name. I was the one that would or wouldn’t sign the title. He only wanted to give me $600. I told him I couldn’t let it go for that. I would talk to father of the year when he got home see what he thought and call him later that night or the next morning. I just wanted him to go I had my sons therapist here and didn’t have time to deal with it. He kept looking at it and looking at it. I finally ask him if he would give me $800 for it. He said yes to talk to him and get back with him.

Later father of the year reminded me that the air didn’t work in it when I parked it. I figured when I told him that he wouldn’t want it or he would say he only wanted to give me the A$600 or less then. The air to just have the front parts replaced is $2000 and a 10 hour job. So cost to him would be probably about $600 just for parts and then to get it filled. I was going to call him today it was getting to be dinner time and things. He showed back up at my door said that something was wrong with his phone so he wanted make sure I hadn’t called him. I told him no. But that I needed to talk to him.

I told him all about the air and that right about the time I parted it it had started blowing hot. I told him I hadn’t had it checked and didn’t know what was wrong with it. He said that was fine she could roll the windows down. It is for his wife. So he went and got her and brought her back she loved it. She asked how much and I told her $800 she was like oh my god what no. She said I have $700. I just said I got to get $800 and he told her he already told me and we agreed on the $800. She said ok. I told him we could go to the tag office today and I would transfer everything and he could pay me and have it. But it be after 11. He was at my door at 8:45. I had fallen a sleep for a couple hours didn’t wake up. He had been at my house about 6 times since he stopped and asked me about it. I wanted to scream at him today forget it I’m keeping it you won’t stop hounding me and being pus-hie. I didn’t he wanted to give me money and wanted a bill of sales and the key. I just told him we had to go to the tag office first I wasn’t doing all that.

In the mean time in between all this I found a washer and drier on a swap shop. They said they wanted $50 for the drier and $20 for the washer it didn’t rise not sure what was wrong with it. But they are only two years old probably easy fix. I got a hold of the lady and told her I really wanted them that I really needed them not just want. Because I was going to have to send mine back. But that I couldn’t pick them up until he got off work tonight. I told her I needed them because I wanted her to know if she held them I would be there to get them. She said ok that was fine.

This evening we get there to get them they are on base she met us and had to ride in with us because we don’t have pass to get on base. On the way back to her place she tells me my husband said to just give you the washer so it will only be $50. I of course told her thank you and everything. We were talking why the guys were loading them and things she said on here I have some clothes for your daughter you can have, gave me a little bag of clothes. Then she gave me this big bag that was over flowing and said here this may fit your son you can have it too.

Then she asked if I coupon. I told her I had in the past before it got big and everyone started doing it and into it. That I was starting to get back into it again. She gave me 6 coupons for $5 off of your order of $30 or more. These are coupons that everyone is searching for and trying to get any way they can and buying. If you coupon you probably know the one I am talking about. Most people want you to buy them or trade them other coupons or something. She gave me the 6 of them that came to $35 off. Then she also gave me a bag for of inserts that I forgot and left there. (kicking self in ass) for that one. Then when we left she said she was going to have her husband take her back to the gate to get her car. I told her we didn’t mind she said no it was ok. Then as we were going out the door to the truck she said I will just ride with you. we get up by the gate to leave and she said you can pull over here so your out of the way. She went to get out and she turned around to me and handed me 2 $25 gift cards for Apple bees’s and said enjoy take the kids and enjoy a dinner with your family sometime. I told her no that was ok I didn’t want to do that I had all ready got a great deal on the washer and drier. She said no to take them and left them on the seat.

I dropped the washer at my grandpa’s for him to look at for me. I can decide if it is fixable and worth fixing. But when they unloaded it from the trailer he said the bottom under it was full of lent and a bunch of stuff. He said the newer ones have a filter under there somewhere and that if they get full they won’t work. He had two jobs there he is working on he said it would probably be Monday before he got to try it out and really see what was wrong because he had to get them done and out. Just depends on the rain and how long the other jobs take. So it is probably a easy fix and I will have a washer and drier and not have to make that monthly payment. I am having them pick up the drier tomorrow going to pull out enough to pay for the washer for two weeks and give him time to check the other, decide if it’s what he thinks. If not what it is and fix it and get it home or get rid of it. Even if I just have to pay on the washer for now it will be a lot cheaper. They are only like 2 years old. They are military getting ready to move across the country. Like he said he they were flying out tonight to be a way for a week and when he gets home they get in the car to drive across country a week trip. He don’t have time to mess with it and don’t want to haul it across country with it not working.

The alternator when on my truck the other week I pulled the one off the parked on and put on it because I didn’t have a way to get anywhere and they said they couldn’t take it back because I didn’t have my paperwork. Today since I was selling the truck and that is now one of the things it needed I decided to take it over and see if I could get them to trade it since it was supposed to have life time on it. Me and the kids took it in he asked if I had the paper told him no the kids cleaned the truck out and got rid of it by accident. Mine didn’t but the people that I sold it to for a while kids did. He took it over talked to the other guy came back and said ok let me go see if we have one. He came back gave me a new one put a new sticker on it and we were on our way.

I am happy that they did because now I can put the other one back on the other truck and have my new one. But also the other truck will have one on it for the guy who bought it. Because he has to get a radiator for it, fix the air, replace all the front end parts under it, get a battery and all 4 tires plus the spare because the tires are shot on that one too. I put old ones on it put the good ones on my truck. It still has my new radiator in it but mine is leaking and needs replaced I can’t get a new one. I told him that it had one but it needed a new one it leaked. Father of the year is out there now trading them and putting the alternator back on. I still can’t believe he bought it not hearing it run and it needing all these parts. But he is putting all the parts on his self and if he gets used it won’t cost him as much as it would me. Because I don’t really have anyone one to put them in for me anymore and I try to buy new when I have to replace things because I can’t be taking chances on getting stuck with the kids and not having people to call and money to buy more parts. I know for what he is paying me and and for parts and the money he is saving doing the work himself he is still getting a pretty good deal. Because the truck will be worth more than what he has in it when he gets it running again and the body and inside are in really good shape. I don’t know when I would have gotten to it to fix it and it has already sat for a year. It isn’t good to let them sit like that more goes wrong with them. But even with all that it needed and the parts I already got off of it I had to get at least what I did because I had at least that much and more in parts that I could take off and use for my truck. It has $500 in new parts that only have a years worth of wear on them. The windshield is another $100. I need one for my truck but it isn’t a must right now. I know I could have pulled all the stuff I still need or want for mine and sold the rest and came out with more. But I need the cash I really want it out of the way and I don’t have time to mess with it. I don’t need the parts right now for mine so not even going to bother with it. He also brought me some stuff for us and the kids that we could use to that was really nice of him. He is coming tomorrow to give me the other half of the money and take it.

It truly has been a few days filled with blessing for our family. Everything that we needed or was having problems with just about has been taken care of. Maybe not the way I was hoping or completely but there is still time and I am sure that things with work them selves out and everything is going to be alright. I can say I am truly just over whelmed with it all and thankful because for once it seems that things are really turning around for us. And I just pray that they keep turning and it is sign of even bigger things to come. I don’t know why but in dealing with the things that have been happening the last few days I have this one thing that keeps coming to my mind and nagging. Nothing bad but something else that would be a awesome blessing I have been trying to figure out how to make it happen. Maybe it is the next blessing to happen. Well two things really. So we shall see.

Because god has really been talking and showing me things the last few weeks. I was kind of half listening the first week and this week he kind of showed me I guess. I have been where I need to be with my faith and things for a while I try to get there and then fall a way for a while. There has been a lady coming here to the house and talking to me every since I moved in. I missed her the last two weeks with everything going on with the kids. We aren’t the same faith but believe some of the same.

One thought on “So Very Blessed

Leave a Reply

