I mentioned in my other post about trying a new church. Me and the kids have been going every Sunday since the 8 th. Last Sunday I went to the connects class they have to see more about what the church is all about. They mostly just went over the same stuff that is on their site I had read everything that was on there.

We did do a couple test one to see what kind of personality we have and a spiritual gifts profile. My personality test I got a tie between two C & D.

D says….D’s are direct and decisive; they are risk-takers and problem-solvers. They are more concerned with completing tasks and winning than they are with gaining approval from people. Though their internal drive tends to make them insensitive to those around them, D’s are not afraid to challenge the status quo, and they thrive when it comes to developing new things., They need discipline to excel, and they respond to direct confrontation. The greatest fear of a d is to be taken advantage of, and even despite their possible weaknesses- which include an aversion to routine, a tendency to over step authority, an argumentative nature, and a habit of taking on too much- they place a high value on time and use their innovative thinking to accomplish difficult tasks and conquer challenges.

C says….C’s are compliant and analytical. Careful and logical lines of thinking drive them forward, and accuracy is a top priority, They hold high standards and value systematic approaches to problem solving. Though they thrive when given opportunities to find solutions, they tend to ignore the feeling of others and can often be critical and downright crabby. Verbalizing feeling is difficult for them, but when they are not bogged down in details and have clear-cut boundaries, they can be big assets to the team by providing calculated reality checks. The C’s biggest fear is criticism, and their need for perfectionism is often a weakness, as is their tendency to give in when in the midst of an argument. However, they are thorough in all activities and can bring a conscientious, even-tempered element to the team that will provide solid grounding. They value being correct the most.

That is the personality types, then to understand them more we flipped to the next page to see what all that is supposed to mean. Since I had a tie between the two I couldn’t pick ok D was x% and C was x so I had to look at what the c/d said and the d/c said.

C/D says….. C/D’s are cautious and determined designers who are consistently task-oriented and very aware of problems. Sometimes viewed as insensitive, they do care about individual people but have a difficult time showing it. They often feel they are the only ones who can do the job the way it needs to be done. But because of their administrative skills, they are able to bring plans for change and improvements to the fruition. CD’s have tendency to be serious and could benefit from being more optimistic and enthusiastic. Despite their natural drive to achieve, they should concentrate on developing healthy relationships and simply loving people.

D/C’s says…..D/C’s are challengers and can either be determined students or defiant critics. Being in charge is very important to them, yet they care little about what others think as long as they get the job done. They have a great deal of foresight and examine every avenue to find the best solutions, they prefer the work alone. Though they fear failure and lack of influence, they are motivated by the challenges and can often be excellent administrators. They can benefit from learning to relax and pay more attention to people.

I can say I agree with these for the most part. I was pretty surprised how close to right they really are. Funny how they can tell so much just by asking 20 little questions and having you circle a number after each one. It’s really not a surprise I got a tie between two because I don’t ever seem to fit one group or another no matter what it comes down too.

With the spiritual profile we had 72 questions and I wasn’t really surprised when they said pick your top 5 that my top two were again a tie. I was a little surprised that my next three were all 12’s.

I was intrigued when I look to see what my first two pertained to. My very first one was discernment and my tie for one was mercy.

Discernment says it is the God given strength or ability to spiritually identify falsehood and to distinguish between right and wrong motives and situations. It gives some verses in the bible to look up that tells about them.

Father of the year and others always would say why do you say that about them you don’t even know them or hardly know them. When we meet people or people would come into work. I most the time was right. I just get this feeling or vibes off of people and really look at what they aren’t saying so much as what they are saying or how they say things. It’s hard to explain but I just know this isn’t someone I want to deal with or whatever going on isn’t how they want you to think it is.

My second for the tie was mercy. It say is the God given strength or ability to feel empathy and to care for those who are hurting in any way. And gives verses to look up.

I do show mercy for a lot of people but then again there are those cases that I feel just aren’t right and don’t feel bad for or just feel aren’t true.

My three that came in together were Hospitality, leadership and prophecy. I agree with hospitality and leadership, for the most part. I like to have people over to a point but not all the time or when people like to pop in unexpected. I don’t care if you want to come over but let me know first so I can be ready. If I am home and not expecting someone then I am not dressed and we are just lazing around so the house is probably not as presentable as it could or should be. I may or may not have anything to offer to drink or snack because I don’t keep a lot of stuff on hand. We are day to day shoppers or every few day shoppers.

Leadership I like to be in charged mostly because I don’t like to be told what to do and because I like to just have my work and do it than listen to input from a ton of other people.

Prophecy I just don’t understand or get how I got that one. Maybe it isn’t for me to know or figure out right now I don’t know. But I am not going to worry about it for now.

So there is my personalty test and gift test results and a little more about me and how I tic.

 

Leave a Reply

