The insurance money that was left after we did everything for my dad came in this week. My brother did give me half of it. I have already went through over a grand in 24 hours. I bought the boys a new bed that they really need. My oldest got a bedroom set when we moved in our last place. The boys got loft bed where the twin pulls from under it. It has the stair steps on the side and it takes up a ton of room. They are using two older chest for their clothes. My oldest got a a twin bed, chest and desk with hutch for her room. My oldest son needs a bigger bed than a twin, he is over 100 pounds and tall. I got a nice wood bunk bed with twin on top and full on bottom.  boysbedI have a tall chest that I think they can share to put their clothes in. That will give them more room in their room and hopefully help keep it picked up looking nicer. I think I am going to sell their chest as well because I don’t think they are going to need them with the one big one I don’t want to re due them.

I really wanted to get me a bedroom set. I have a mattress and box spring that was my dads and just the old metal rails it sits on. I have been looking on line at some and I went yesterday to some stores to look at some. I found a set that I love but they want almost $2200 for it. I was not in the market to spend near that much. I figured I spent around $700 or so. But every where I look it is about the same price. I don’t think it is anything that great. It is nice ibut to me it is simple for the price. I could see $1000 but not the $2200. The bed is pretty big it has storage under it. mybed

I just don’t know I feel that I shouldn’t spend that much on a bedroom set for myself. I feel I should use the money to get something for the living room I hate my couch I plan to sell it and use that to help get something if I did change it. Or I should just forget it and pay rent or something with it. Then yesterday after I got done shopping and dropped my friend off around 7/8 last night I headed home. I got about 5 miles or less from her house and heard this horrible noise from the truck. I looked up seen something flying to the side of the road from my truck. I got off in the turning lane and shut it off right a way. I thought my back passenger side tire blew but when I got around there it hadn’t. I could see the front tire it wasn’t flat. I started to freak I thought that it must be coming from the motor. I walked back down the street to see what it was that flew off. I found rubber and metal I knew it was from my truck because it was hot. I thought it was a belt at first. I went back to the truck and got down under it to see what I could see and that is was when I seen the tire on the front passenger side. It wasn’t flat but it was coming a part. It ripped the plastic from the fender up it was stuck up on it it ripped the plastic from under the bumper.

I called me friend her husband answered the phone. I told him something happen my tire was coming apart and messed the truck all up. They came down to where I was at he got everything all unwrapped. He tried to put it back but it also messed up the running board bent part of the metal in toward the bottom of the truck and ripped the other part out away from the truck. The plastic wouldn’t even line up right to bolt it up out of the way. He had to push it around and get at least a bolt in to hold it. He got the tire changed. Now I have to take it somewhere and see if I can get everything bent out where it should be. I am going to take it to my grandpa and see if he can do it for me. So today I went and got all new tires. I knew it needed tires but looking at them I figured I could get about a year out of them. The tread seemed good. But I guess they had sat so they were dry rotted worse than I thought. Between that and getting it aliened was almost $700. Then I took and got the boys me and the baby some clothes. We all need clothes really bad. Its been a little while since I bought new ones. I still need to get one some shorts the other a few more shorts and my baby girl some other stuff. She got a outfit and a dress. I haven’t gotten my big girl anything yet. I had sat $200 a side for other stuff I need for the house.

I just wish I didn’t feel so guilty about spending money even when it is on things we need. I really wish I didn’t feel guilty about spending it on something for myself for once. I never buy myself anything. I did get the truck with my tax money. Then I say well I got that I shouldn’t spend this on. But that is for the kids too so they have room so they aren’t riding with everything piled on them when we go food shopping or have to take things with us when we go somewhere.

I really like to skip the bed and everything else and put the money into starting a business. But it isn’t that much I have no idea where to start trying to open a business with so little.

I’m just still feeling over whelmed too. Father of the year is supposed to be leaving and he hasn’t yet he has put money out to move and still here. He hasn’t done what he is supposed to here. I am still not doing to great since all this has happen with my dad. I feel odd spending the money even. But I want it to go toward stuff that we need not to just get wasted here and there on whatever. I feel so far that I have wasted it on tires and the bed. I feel I shouldn’t need that money to buy them I should be able to just go buy them or that I shouldn’t have bought the truck I should have used that money for the bed and other things the kids needed.

Leave a Reply

