Few weeks ago or so I sat down and went to every place I could thing of and applied for any and all open positions they had I could do or said they would train I felt I could do. I have been looking all over and applying for anything I find. The last few days I have been looking on craiglist and looking under everything even if I figure there jobs I can’t do just in case, something got posted under something I wouldn’t think to look under. I found a few that way. I have applied to everything that don’t look like a scam and even a few that do because you never know. The ones that don’t look like scams can turn out to be some of the biggest ones out there and the ones that look like they are could turn out to be the best jobs.

I got two emails back today in response to a couple resumes I sent. One was for a receptionist at a call center. They sent a email with a list of questions and wanted them to be answered and sent back in. I don’t know if it is just a email that gets sent to everyone or not. Kind of figure it is because it don’t give any information about the place really. But I figured even if it dose if someone is looking at them maybe I have a chance, I have most of what they are looking for.

The other I think that someone took the time looked at the resumes and sent emails to the people they felt were best for the job. Just the way the email was written. But I could be wrong. I would like to have this one it is for a group of companies that are into different aspects of real estate. It asked if you would be willing to relocate I put yes. I don’t figure they will ask me to with the position I applied for, but I figured if I get in there and work hard and they like me, when I get ready to move if they have a opening I could maybe transfer. Or maybe even if they had one somewhere I could tell them I would be interested in it. It looks like a good company to work for and a like they offer a lot for their employees. It would be a great experience if nothing else and a good spot getting my foot back in the door of the workforce.

I just hope to hear from them soon for a interview. I have a interview tomorrow with a mattress store but I don’t know if I am going to be able to do it. I don’t think I can pick the mattresses up on my own. It is only about 20 hours a week but it pays $10 so make a little less then what I would at full time hours with part time pay. So it may work out for me in the long run. I just pray I find something this week. I really don’t want to go to day labor but it looks like hurting or not I am going to have to go next week if I don’t find something. I didn’t go this week because I ended up in the ER and haven’t felt very good all week. But I am going to have to suck it up and work through the pain. Like the rest I will get use to it until it gets worse. Then just take time to get use to it again until they decide and hopefully do something about it.

One thought on “Job Replies

Leave a Reply

