I finally got my computer last weekend, things have just been so hectic I haven’t been able to get on. I am having such a hard time keeping up with my classes. Not just with getting things done and in on time but getting them done at all. If I could get them done I wouldn’t have a problem with getting them in on time.

I don’t know what it is I sit down and try to do the work but I can’t stay focused and I am reading and rereading things a million times trying to make since of it all. I try to do the assignments and reports and I am blank. It isn’t hard at all it is straight forward, easy and shouldn’t take a lot of time at all. But I find myself at the last minute rushing to throw something together because I haven’t gotten anything done. Partly because I have sat and tried doing it with no luck and partly because I have avoided messing with it because I know how it is going to be when I do sit down to do it. My head ends up killing me and I just want to lay down or do something else to stop thinking about everything.

I have not had this problem with the other classes I took up until this point even the ones I ended up really not liking. I had everything written out, what was due when for each class and I would sit down most every night and read and work on it. I sit down to work on it for an hour or two and before I knew it I had been there all night. I stayed ahead in all my classes I could work ahead in and the ones that I couldn’t everything was done and turned in for the week well before the due date.

I started having problems toward the end of the last classes I took the end of last year. I really think something happen when me and the kids where in the accident. I got sick at the scene when it happen and I remember not feeling good and being sick feeling like I was in a fog or and things for a little while after. I never was checked out and wondering if it is to late now and if this is something I am going to have to deal with from now on. Not that I think getting checked out would have changed anything really. If it is going to be like this from now on I don’t know what I will do. It is very frustrating and hard to keep up with deadlines and things when it takes me so long to figure out what to write. I can talk to you all day about whatever it once I get through it and read it. It’s the assignments and getting it everything out and on the paper that is giving me the hardest time. I don’t know it is hard to explain.

I figure at this point if I go to the doctor they are going to look at me like I am crazy. I find it odd too because I never even hit my head. But I have had nothing else happen to me that would cause something like this. I wonder if it is because I hit my head before then this happen is why it is this way. I keep saying I am going to go get checked but just haven’t made it there yet. Mostly because I been trying to take everyone else to their appointments and trying to keep on top of my school work.

I want an A in all my classes and no less than a B in any of them. I have always took the time to make sure my work was good and not to miss anything. Last week everything was such a mess I didn’t turn in a report in one class and I assignment in another. I knew it was going to drop my grade a lot and I was going to have to do everything I could to get it back up. I was surprised that my one teacher wrote me and said that she would let me turn it in late and that I had two weeks to get it done in. She is going to take ten points off the top but even then if everything else is good then it will still bring my grade up to a low A. From there if I do all my other work then I should bring it to a high A. When I get it done I have no problem making the grade. It is all the extra time it is taking me to get the work done. It isn’t because there is more work or anything like that. It is just me. I should have a day or two I can take a break each week and I don’t I am sitting 7 days a week for hours to get the little bit I need to do each week turned in. Where in the past I could sit down and finish it all in half the time or less and have days until the next week started to relax and not worry about school or get a jump start on the next weeks. I have a year straight of classes before I am done. I should be done next August if I can stay on top of everything.

One thought on “Don’t Know What is Wrong With Me

Leave a Reply

