As you know from my Furniture Store post I ordered the girls a new bed. My Little Bitty was already very upset when we took her bed down and didn’t have her new one. I ordered the new one and told her it would be here but it was going to be kind of a long time. When your 3 a week and a half is forever. She has been talking daily about her bed since the mattress for it has come and then after I told her it as going to take along time for the bed part it showed up Tuesday or Wednesday. She was so excited it showed up. Then I start looking it is only part of the bed, the first one came in one big box. This one comes in three boxes and the other two wouldn’t be here until today. It’s after 4 and they still haven’t come. I looked about 3 and it said one was on the truck to come today and the other just left Texas at 4:??am it won’t be here until tomorrow now.

I chatted with someone online and ask them why it said it would be here today and one box came days ago and now they are saying that one will not be here until tomorrow? Why would you ship one bed in three boxes from 3 different places so they all show up at different times instead of making it so they all show up together? It’s inconvenience to have boxes of bed parts laying around all over for a week before you have it all and can put it together. Thank God I have the extra room out there or they would be in the middle of my living room. Not only that now I have someone to put them together tonight because they are supposed to be here by today and I have promised they were going up today, to my little one who has waited forever.

The lady said oh yeah you got one early then there is this one that is coming tomorrow the 24th and then one today they will be there on time. I said to her like three times now they are supposed to be here today the 24th not tomorrow the 24 tomorrow is not the 24th. Then she was like oh well sorry they ship them from all over and they will be brought by different trucks because they are coming from different centers even if they come the same day. I said when they all hit my town if they all come in the same day they all go on the same truck they don’t have three different trucks that come to my house. Each driver has their routes and their area. Just like the mail. She finally said I am going to refund you 10 and some change because it shouldn’t be done like this. Then before it was done she said they are refunding me $13 and change. I just want them to look into why it is done this way and why they have said it shipped over a week ago and then today they are saying no it just shipped today.

The last bed I ordered came in 4 or 5 days from Arizona. The first box of this bed came in right around 4 or 5 days then the other two boxes are taking a week and half. Why not send it all from where ever the first of the 3 boxes came from so it will come in just a few days. Plus I would think that shipping it all together from the same location would cost less in shipping than sending it from three different places.

My Little Bitty ran up and said oh I get my bed today so excited, she heard me say something to one of the kids about it. I had to tell her no it all wouldn’t be here until tomorrow or the next day now it is running late. She looked so disappointing. She has been waiting for me to be able to order it for a few months now and now to have to wait on all this.

One thought on “Shipping Delays

Leave a Reply

