I don’t know why I have been thinking about my old job the last few weeks. I haven’t worked there since January 2010. The lady that worked with me one of the owners mom, passed away in March but I don’t know how long before that she had stopped working. I guess they have been doing taking care of things their self as I don’t see others there when I go by just them. But I don’t think that is going to last for very long as they don’t like to be in the office all the time but like to have it open and by law are supposed to have it open too so many hours a day at least 5 days a week. I never thought about going back to work there I don’t have my licence anymore because all I ever had was my temporary licences. Not working I wasn’t able to get the other. It just was never something I seen my self going back to. I like to do the job again but never thought I would ever do it there again.

Today I needed to get the papers for court notarized so they could be turned in. I was confused what day it was and was on my way out the door to go to the courthouse. Then I seen what day it was and I had to leave in an hour to take my big boy to his appointment. I couldn’t cancelled it because he is missing next week and I can’t at the last minute. I figured if I could go to up to the old office my boss could notarize them for me and then Father of the Year could take them and turn them in. We pulled up I started to go in and didn’t I told him to run in and ask if he was there. I figured he could go in do his and then I could go do mine when he was done so we wouldn’t have to take all the kids out of the car.

He came back and said the other boss was there and that the one I was looking for wasn’t there he was running around and going on vacation tomorrow. Like I said they don’t like to be sitting in the office. But father of the year said that the one that was there asked him if he knew the other lady passed away and he told him yes he had heard. Said then he ask him if I knew was just kind of talking. He said he didn’t sound upset about it and that it was just odd the way he ask him if he knew then wanted to know if I knew. Said he just kind of sat there like he was going to say something or wanted to but didn’t. But he said I kind of got the idea he was wanting to know what you were doing or like he wanted to say something about if you wanted to work again but didn’t. He said I should go talk to them. I don’t know for some reason I had been thinking about when I use to work there and how nice it was. It was like a big family. The lady I worked with like I said was one bosses mother and she had dated the other bosses bad for a while, so they all had known each half their lives or more and were basically family for a while. I was the only person they had ever had work there that wasn’t family, I don’t think they have had anyone since I left working. I didn’t work weekend, I didn’t work any holidays the courts were closed, if I really needed to I could take the kids to work with me, and if I let them know ahead of time I could get time off to go to things with the kids for school trips and things.

I don’t know if Father of the year just reading to much into it or taken it the wrong way or if he really was thinking about it. I wouldn’t mind doing it because I wouldn’t have to worry about working the weekends, I would be off nights, weekends, holidays. Depending how things go with school. I would be able to take my school work with me and work on a lot of it there when we aren’t busy. I figured too he was probably thinking about it because the other one is going on vacation and he is the only one there to handle things until he gets back if they don’t have someone else working for them now. I have looked to see who’s cars were there when I went by but not seen any I know other than the two bosses. But they are the only ones I see coming and going locking up different times of the day when I go by or their cars and customers. I could be wrong, I think I will stop in a week or so and just see whats going on. Wait until the other boss gets back. I need to get some more things signed so I will have a reason to stop by just see.

I am going to have to think about it as well in case it were to come up or if I might bring it up just ask if they need someone to help out now and then. But I have to think about hours, pay, days and things like that. Before I worked from 8 to 5, I worked Monday-Friday and made ok money. But right now I need to be able to take the kids to school, but then I would have to work until 6 probably. They were open til 6 in the past the other lady worked 10 to 6 I worked 8 to 5. If it is only part time I am not sure what days I would want to work, it would probably be 3 days a week. I don’t know if I want to work Mon-Wed-Fri or maybe or something different. I am sure they will have days or idea of days but they are flexible as well so I could have some say in what days I wanted to work or we could meet in the middle. I could probably go in at 8:30/9 and still get off at 5 if I just work through lunch or only took 3o minutes. We got an hour lunch before and most days I would stay there anyway. Money I think is what will be something they aren’t going to want to come off of what I want. It’s about $3.48 more than what I made before, but it’s also been 6 years since I worked last and that pay and things have went up. It still be less than what they paid others so they may do it.

I don’t know why I am even thinking this much into it, when it is probably something that is never going to happen. Dreaming I guess because I need a job and something that is fixable and not crazy days and hours. Some place that does put family first and don’t expect you to be there 24/7 everyday of the year and thinks that you should have no life but work. Wishful thinking I guess you say.

Leave a Reply

