My Little Guy started complaining his head hurt last night at bedtime so I gave him something for it and put him to bed. I figured here we go again a few days of fever and not feeling good home from school. This morning I woke the older kids up to get ready for school and my Big Boy decided to wake Little Guy up. As soon as he stood up off the bed he started puking everywhere. I went to the bathroom and he was then on using the bathroom. There was puke all over the floor. I spent the morning cleaning that up getting him into some clean shorts and finding a bucket. Well needless to say before I could find him a bucket he puked on the bed. I stripped the bed and had them put it in the wash why I finished cleaning the mess inside.

I then had to put him in my truck and take him to two different schools so I could drop the kids off. I was so worried he was going to puke in the truck. I don’t do puke and then in the truck where it is harder to clean is like the worse thing that could happen. You have that smell you have to get out and if you can’t or it takes a little bit. Yeah I don’t even want to think or talk about it. Thank god we made it through our 7 mile trip with no puke.

We got home and he wanted to lay on the couch and watch tv. There was already a blanket folded and spread out on the couch so I told him to get his pillow and I put a towel over it in case he got sick I could just take it up and wash it. I gave him his blanket and a bucket and he watched a show or two and went back to sleep.

It really stormed here for the first time in a while. I laid back down for a little bit as well. It was so relaxing to listen to the rain and thunder and just sleep. That is until that one pop came that woke us both up. I thought lightening had hit something next to us it was so loud and shook the house. I felt my bed shake it was that bad. My poor little guy ran down the hall and said I’m scared what was that? I told him it was fine to go lay on his bed where he would be closer to me and the dogs were right there it was just the storm. Once he knew it was the storm he was okay.

He won’t be at school tomorrow either as they have to be fever free for at least 24 hours. Well supposed to be I am sure a lot of parents don’t follow that rule. He is also still just laying around and using the bathroom a lot so I am not going to send him tomorrow anyway even if he does seem better. He is one of my ones that will go from just being sick like he is now to extremely sick, even when we think he is starting to get better. I don’t want to take a chance and hopefully don’t pass this to anyone else.

Leave a Reply

