This thing with Father of The Year has been bothering me since last night when I had to make him leave my house. The way he did the other night insisting I was drinking and showing up here and then the way he did and acted last night just bothers me. I don’t know how to explain it most might not notice it but it’s different I notice I guess from being around him so much and just knowing how he is over all.

Last night he came in had My Little Guy get off the computer so he could use it and started looking something up. Then he couldn’t get into whatever it was he was looking up because he had changed the password and forgot it. I asked him about the money he owes me we are now almost to Friday again. He tells me he has $40 out of $122 he is supposed to give me. That was what he was trying to do look at his bank on line to see “where” the money went. Because he had it until he went to get it. Then he tried to say he thinks the card is charging him fee’s when he uses it. I told him it charges you a fee every time you use it if it is set up the way mine would be if I wasn’t a student. But that does not explain where like $80 went because that would be a lot of fees at 50 cent each to eat up $80. He finally got in and was looking at it but then he never did tell me where the money went or why he didn’t have mine or give me the $40 he said he was going to. I also told him he was shorting me $2 every week and that why it didn’t seem like a lot that it added up to $104 a year that he wasn’t paying that he was supposed to be paying. He just ignored me.

I added up money I have spent the last few weeks on the kids and told him how much he owed me. He said something about that. I said look they needed winter stuff I went and got that the other day. I got the boys each 3 pairs of pants and I got my oldest a pair. She already had a 4 pair two new ones and a couple old ones that are starting to get small on her. We had a cold front come through but it isn’t that cold and it is hot by 10 or 11 so they don’t need sweaters long sleeve shirts and all that right now. Just some pants with a light jacket. It is hit or miss if it is going to be a cool day. The last two they wore pants and took a light jacket, then today it was hot out when we got up. It was only $66 for the things I got but it’s the point that he is paying way less in support than he is supposed to, I wait for days on it most the time and he paid nothing for over a year why I had to figure out how to pay it all. I added what I spent on Halloween costumes and other money he owes me as well. I told him he will owe me over $400 next week. I didn’t think I owed you that much I don’t know how all this. I said well here it all is broken down. I know he isn’t going to have it because rent is due next week and he will probably be lucky to have enough to cover that. I don’t know what he is going to do but he can bet he better give me what he owes me because I am not letting him get forever behind before I go and start the process to do something about it. Because the longer I wait to start it the farther behind he gets and it takes them a while to get them in there so then that is even farther behind why I am needing the money to pay bills and things. And now he started this thing the other week he has a little receipt book he has me sign every time he gives me a payment.

After he got off the computer he just sat around here. We had dinner, watched some stuff on tv and I sent the kids to bed. He just sat here until I threw him out. Just the way he kept looking around and the way he would look at me and look when I would say he didn’t live here and didn’t need to be here. I could tell he really did not like it and was thinking something. It was making him mad too and I was very surprised he didn’t start fighting with me or arguing with me. Most of the time I say something, just like when I told him this wasn’t the laundromat he couldn’t just come here and wash his clothes or stop here to eat every day after work because I wasn’t a fast food join either. He got pissed and started telling me how he gives me money every week and things. I let him know real fast that money wasn’t for anything to do with him or so that he could come here and wash and eat all the time. That money was to pay for his part of what it cost for the kids to eat. He started about that didn’t matter and trying to tell me why what he was doing was fine it didn’t make a difference if he washed clothes here or ate here. I told him it did because when I shop I shop to feed the kids and me then I end up using more and shorting our meals and I have to buy more.

Last night I told him over and over to go home and that he didn’t live here there was no reason for him to stay the night he wasn’t going to be coming back in a few hours to take care the kids for me to do anything or anything like that. Told him he wasn’t just showing up to spend the night like he been doing or trying to do that he was told he could come see the kids but nothing was ever said about staying there was no need for it. That is was my house I had stuff to do and that I was going to do it there for he wouldn’t be able to lay here on the couch and sleep and that I didn’t want him sleeping all over my new couch and messing it up. He just look at me with this look like he was just so pissed and looking through me refused to answer me or say anything refuse to get up and go home. Then he turn back around and start watching tv again or go back to just looking at everything and looking around the room at everything. Nothing is different nothing has changed since I got the new living room set and he was here when they brought it so nothing new to look at or see.

I don’t know it just was a really weird feeling and odd. When he finally left he just got up mumbled something open the door and left. I heard him do something outside when he left not sure what that was sounded like something at one of the trucks. Mine was locked I figured he punched it or something but didn’t see anything. He was out there a few minutes and then left. Then when he got home or somewhere he sent me that message about caring day and if I care send it back.

Leave a Reply

