For those that have been following my blog know what has been going on with my Little Guy at school with his teacher. For those just joining or who missed it you can read about it here Third Party or here Baby Killer. As I said before this is not about who you vote/voted for or how you feel about either one. I could careless as I it is everyone’s right to vote and vote for who they want to vote for or not to vote and to feel however they would like about everyone involved. It is none of my business or anyone else here or anywhere else. Just as this teacher should not be pushing this on these kids who are not even old enough to truly understand it all and give a biased view on it all to top it off.

This is is what he told me when he got in the truck today. He was proud of himself too and I am glade he was and stood up for himself and did not let the teacher push him into something just because he was a “child” He has his opinions and thoughts and he stood by them. I hope he continues to be as outspoken and stand up for himself as he gets older. It took me a long time to stand up for myself, what I wanted or believed and how I felt about things. Life would have been much easier if I had started out young and stayed with it. I was the peace keeper and go with the flow until a lot later in life.

I am really over this teacher trying to pushing this “voting” thing with my kid. He said they voted today and he did not vote, she told him he HAD to vote for one or the other. He told her he didn’t want to vote for either one and she kept pushing him that he had to. Ofcourse he wasn’t going to vote for Hillary when she told him she was a baby killer and he told her he didn’t like Trump he picked on people. She told him she didn’t believe him. He told her he wasn’t voting for either one. He stood his ground and didn’t. These are kindergarten kids, its great you want to teach about the election but to only push one person and bash the other and not tell them all their options is not right. This is not teaching them anything or preparing them for when they are old enough to vote. If you are truly preparing them to vote and what the election is all about you do not only tell them about all the bad from one party nothing good, nothing good or bad about the other party or that there are two other people to vote for. You do not tell them they have to vote they can’t not vote. It is their right to not vote just as it is everyone else right to vote. He has heard what you had to say and seen what he did on tv and decided on his own who to vote for not prompting from anyone. If they do not like that then to bad. It isn’t like it really counts and they are little kids they should not have to be worried about voting and what each party stands for anyway. He has plenty of time to worry about all that in 12 years when he is old enough to vote and really understand and can research and decide for himself.

Leave a Reply

