I have made 14 large Gingerbread men and about 40 little ornaments. I still have one more day of little ones to make. We made the ones for the little kids school last week that was the 13 big ones. Tonight I went to make the big ones for the big kids and they didn’t want big ones they wanted little ones. I figured out how many shapes we had how many people we had and made 5 of each so that they all got 5. The big kids started painting them then my Big Boy started feeling sick and went to bed so my oldest finished painting them. I made some for the therapist and painted those to get them out of the way. We have her Wednesday and Thursday. I don’t know when I will have time to sit down and make them before then.

I am babysitting the little girl I use to watch when my Little Bitty was a baby Thursday and Friday. She will be here all day Thursday so I figured I would let all the kids make the ones for our tree. Let her make some for her mom and dad and her tree to take home. Then Friday I don’t know what we will do probably watch Christmas movies or shows if I can find any since I don’t have internet yet. If I had it back we could watch netflix but I don’t so we will have to see what is on tv.

I am so tired I wanted to go to bed early tonight but I didn’t get to. I it is 1238 am and I am waiting on this last batch of ornaments to bake. I just put them in and it takes about 17 to 20 minutes to be done. Most of them came out pretty good. Some are a little off but that is normal. Some of them they just got to wet with the paint then they puffed up when they baked. But over all they came out nice. They can always mix a small batch tomorrow and make a couple if they need to, but I am having no part in it. We started these hours ago but by the time you mix the dough get it kneaded and soft enough to use then roll it out and cut it over and over again. I wish I could roll it out in one big sheet and cut most of them out of it but I can’t get it to work that way. I end up rolling enough to get 2 to 3 and that’s it. I roll and cut the kids paint then I bake. They could probably roll and cut but it makes it a little faster doing it that way.

We have craft sticks tomorrow I think we will make some things out of them. I need to look up and see what kinds of stuff we could make with them that we won’t have to paint to much of. I am not sure how much paint we have left but I think it is running low and we need to make our others Thursday. Unless I find some with the craft sticks to make that I really like. There are a few but I want to make a bunch of different ones so not sure.

I am so tired right now I don’t know if I could stay awake much longer. I wanted to bake them tomorrow but we made some and did that and they turned out funny. Only a few more minutes and I can go to bed. Tomorrow I want to try and hodgepodge a few of them to see if it makes them look better or last longer. I have a couple of my own I made to try it with. I also want to try and put a picture on it and see how it turns out. I would like to make some and put pictures on them for family for Christmas since I don’t have money for anything else. I hope it works out.

Leave a Reply

