I have tossed around the idea of selling on ebay for a while but don’t know a lot about it. I use to buy on there years ago in my teens and bought the parts to fix my truck off there last year when I had my accident. But have only ever sold on there once about 15 years ago or so.

I am part of a moms group that sells on there and they show the things they have sold, how much they made off of it, what they found to sell and expect to make off of it. I just don’t know a lot of about clothes or anything really when it comes to buying and selling things. I price things at what I would pay for them and I am cheap and know others pay a lot more for the same things. Right now I do not have money to buy stuff but I do have somethings laying around here that I could put on there and try to sell. I know that one of them is going for $25 plus shipping. I am thinking if I sell this stuff then use a little of that money to buy a few more things. I just have to have gas money to go places and look for stuff plus buy stuff. We don’t have to many stores around us right now I have to go a little farther away to get to stores to buy from. I can also look on other places on line and buy things too.

Also the therapist is always giving me clothes and things so I am going to look through them and see if there are any worth putting on there and try selling. She finds a lot of nice big name brand clothes and things. I think I could probably sell some of them.

I have to research it all and try to figure out the fee’s when I pay the fees and things like that. I am mostly worried about having the money for the fee’s if I don’t sell the stuff.

My mom use to sell on there but she got away from it but she is no help she makes excuses about things all the time. She don’t want to sell on there now because stuff isn’t selling and they can take the money out of your account if someone complains and people can just say something is broken if it isn’t. On and on, I am sure if I do it and she finds out she will have something to say about it. I am not worried about it just not going to her to ask anything because you won’t ever get a straight answer from her.

I just need a way to make some money and it coming in kind of steady. I know it will be spotty at first but I think if I can get enough stuff built up and listed then I should have stuff selling pretty much all the time. I am going to try and research it tonight and see what all I can find out. See if I have any money I can pay fee’s with so that I can try listing a few things on there. Maybe start listing some stuff tomorrow or this weekend. I think I have about 15 to 20 things to get started with and that seems like a good little stash to start out with and pretty good when I have it all on hand not putting any money out right now.

If I got a part time job I could probably still list things and keep selling as well or I may find that I do good enough that I don’t need to go to work I can just list things and do my schooling.

I also need to look into if I have to pay taxes and have a license to sell on there. I am sure I will at some point but for now I think I am going to try it until I get my money in February, then if I am really making money off of it and it seems like something I am going to keep doing then get it.

I can’t believe some of the crap people buy and what they are paying for it. Some of the ugliest shirts and sweaters I have ever seen for hundreds of dollars. A lady sold this little ornament for close to $600. Even she said she would have sold it for a lot less she had no idea it was worth so much. I probably would have stuck it in a box and sent it to the thrift store. I would have figured it wasn’t worth anything. Today I seen this man figure in a box at the flea market and something kept saying get it sell it on ebay and I left it there. I wish I had at least bought it and tried. It was only 25 cent. Now I am kicking myself for not doing it. I don’t know it may not have sold or sold for a little bit or not at all. But I wasn’t even there looking for stuff because I had no money to buy anything and hadn’t even been thinking about ebay when we were looking but it first thought I had when I seen it.

Leave a Reply

