About a year ago when my dad was sick and I was dealing with that someone bought the house behind me and moved in. I never bothered to meet them or try to get to know them because as soon as they moved in code enforcement got called on me and a few others around them. The rest of us all have been here with each other for years and never had anything like. I figure it came from them.

Well when we came back after the hurricane I was outside looking around to see if there was any damage and what needed to be picked up and I walked down by the street and the fence line because it was dark I didn’t want to walk around in my yard because I know there is a big snake that is back there sometimes. I don’t do snakes no way shape form or for any reason. I walked down the street up to the edge of the fence and shined a light back there it was dark. Well the guy behind me came out and started talking to me.

He told me how he owned the house he was in one over a few blocks away and a few others. Just chatting really. Ask about the kids and things. He said he thought I only had the two, I don’t know how they are all out there all the time the times I have seen him go by but whatever. He said something about ex not living here anymore. I didn’t think anything of it because he had the tow truck that sat here every day and now it is gone and his truck is never here either. Few people who know us have asked me. No big deal. A few that I know well and trust I had told he was not here and if they seen anything going on around my house to call me or the police because it it is just me and the kids here.

Friday I got all my last minute stuff I needed to do from the stores done because I didn’t want to be out Christmas eve fighting the mobs of people and we were set to go to church I knew we would need to be getting ready for that it was early. Well I forgot I had found these picture frames that I had in some trunks here, they were brand new I never used them after I bought them. I was going to get some pictures made give them to my mom, grandma, sister, friend and let the kids give one to their dad. If I had money to get the pictures for them. I was so busy with other stuff I forgot about them until last minute. I had money from babysitting them few days and took part of that to use for them. I tried to get them and there was a mob of people around them all and only three were working. I left and went back later. When I went back I seen this guy behind me there with his son at one of the machines. His son was sitting on the stool and he was standing behind him looking over his shoulder like. They were going through their pictures blowing them up picking different ones and things. I walked right up to the machine a couple over from them. The son was talking to the dad they were doing this together and talking.

All of a sudden the dad looks up and see’s me and just kind of gives me this weird look and grins at me. He backs up away from his son facing me, he never turns around away from me or anything and backs up like two machines and over in front of the counter where you go to pick your pictures up and pay for them. He leans against the counter facing me watching me. Meanwhile the son is still talking to him turns to see why he isn’t answering him or helping him like they were and he is just ignoring him watching me and the kids. The son looked confused I don’t know if he even knows he was watching me and the kids or not because he was turned looking at him trying to figure out what he was doing and why he wasn’t over there. I said come on kids I don’t see what I was looking for and left. I went back over there later once I seen they were gone and did what I had to do. But it was just really weird the way he did. I felt so unconformable and I am not one to get bothered that easy but I really felt like he was going to do something right there in the middle of the store. I couldn’t figure out why he was or what or what to do if he did. I just felt like he needed to get the kids out of there. And he lives right behind me.

I don’t know anything about him other than he is Columbine, he owns a few houses around, him and his son who is about to finish high school and I guessing his wife live there. Some or all of them smoke some really strong weed because I can smell it and see the smoke rolling with in seconds of them lighting up a yard or more away.

I am wondering if he isn’t my landlord I don’t know why I keep thinking that. I know mine is supposed to be out of state but he could have moved and I know that he has more than just my house around this area. I am wondering if he seen this one behind me go up for sale and decided to buy it and move in it. He always has this I know something you don’t about him the few times I have talk to him or seen him in the yard. Even the other day when he was watching me at the store it was almost like he was laughing or trying not to laugh and just smiling. It’s not like we are close in age he might be interested or thinks I might be interested in him or would be. He is probably late 50’s or 60’s I am guessing. This is his youngest still at home and he has grown kids as well. As far as I know his wife over there but I never see her hardly ever. The few times I have she looks older too and she has her head all covered like they do in other countries. But you can see her face, it’s odd. I seen her walking around her house one morning and then outside talking to the boy before he left for school one day. I have thought about offering to give the son a ride to school a few times when I was talking the kids and seen him walking. It isn’t horrible far but it is a good little walk to it. I was already out. I figured it be nice to offer but I never did. I don’t know why I didn’t I just didn’t something just said not to. Kind of Glad I didn’t now.

I asked the girl across from me over there the other day when I went out and was talking to her about the money she had stolen the night after Christmas when they were around my house. I ask her if she every seen the guy behind me or talked to him what she thought of him. She said oh him he gives me the creeps I only every really seen him out there once and I think he was taking picture or trying to take pictures of my girls. I was like what the fuck really? She said yeah about a year ago but I haven’t seen him out much or hanging out much since then. He just seems very odd to me. I told her what he did to me at the store the other day she thought it was strange too. So now I have to watch out for him and wonder if he isn’t who is messing around my house and who maybe got her money that night as well. Who ever it is seems to be getting pretty conferrable with my house and coming around even when everyone is up still not just when we have the lights out they think we are in bed. If it was him he just say he was trying to catch his dog or car or something stupid why he was in my yard or walking over to ask me something. He lives right there he wouldn’t be doing anything odd he probably figures they would think if I called the police. I got news for him I catch him in my carport, laundry room or messing around my window I will shoot and ask questions later and he will be lucky if he is a live to answer them. I am not going to play around and have my kids scared. I will wait up for them, I will go sit in the laundry room with the light off wait for them. They do not know me and who they are messing with. I wish I could have gotten the camera’s, every time I thought I was going to go get them something happen I wasn’t able to. Maybe soon if I can start making money doing this ebay thing or find a job. It’s late kids went to bed a few hours ago I better go to sleep because they probably won’t sleep in that late tomorrow or let me sleep like they did today. Wish they would it be nice.

Leave a Reply

