I am so mad I went to pick the kids up from school and was early so I went inside. I seen one of the other parents that helps a lot was there and inside and thought I would go in and say high. I hadn’t stopped this morning when they went back from break and said anything, I just dropped the kids and left. The kids were all gone but one kid I hadn’t seen before. The other parent and teacher were sitting there talking I went in and talked with them. I was trying to figure out who the kid was but didn’t say anything he was sitting right at the teachers table with her. Then I thought he must be new and thought the kids may of said something about getting a new kid. He looked pissed off and like he didn’t want to be there like he thought he was to good to be there. I didn’t say anything.

He got up once sitting there and the teacher said something to him he got nasty with her. He said something to him and looked at me and just smiled big and said happy new year. Sarcastically I ah yeah looks like it. I figured by that he must be in trouble already to not be with the rest of the kids at life skills. The other kids came back and were getting ready to go home, the teacher ask my daughter to go ask the principle if the letter was ready for him.

We got in the truck and my daughter looked at me and was like we are already taking bets on how long the new kid is going to be here before he leaves and goes somewhere else. She said he is really bad. She said he started first thing this morning when they gave him the things for the pledge, creed and prayer. Started saying how he hated this and that and talking about it. Well him and his parents knew when they signed him up for the school this was how it was. Either do it or sit there and be quite don’t start about how you don’t like it how it is stupid or whatever.

She said then he was starting with her friend when they were having snack and lunch getting up in his face and things. When they went with the parent that teaches life skills he was kicking and poking the other kids and finally got sent back to class to sit. That is why he was there when I went in. Then my daughter tells me that when they were outside playing he almost ran into the other girl that is in the class she asked him not to run around her and that close to her like that. He turned around and all but ran over top of her. Then my kid tells me they were playing basketball and she had the ball in both hands over her head and he grabbed her arm and twisted it back behind her to make her let go of the ball because he was mad.

To say I am pissed is an understatement, I ask her what she did and she said nothing he finally let go. I ask her if she said anything to the teacher about it or what she said no. I was pissed even more. He wasn’t just playing the game you do not take someone’s arm and twist it down behind their back to get them to let go of the ball. Guy or girl and for sure don’t put your hands on a girl like that. I understand she is out there playing ball with the guys and things happen. But for this kid to just come up and do something like that for no reason and it is not part of the game to just show I’m going to rule and do what I want isn’t going to happen. I told her not to ever let someone do something like that to her and if they do she is to say something to someone not just let it go as part of the game or no big deal. Not from anyone and for sure not let no guy or boy do that to her. I told her if he does it again or anyone does to punch them in the nose and kick them. If they are going to do her that way then she has a right to defend herself and to do what she needs to to get away from them. I am not a fain of fighting and tell my kids to avoid it and they better not start it but once someone else puts their hands on you it is done you do what you have to do.

I wanted to go back to the school and say something right then but I knew the kids would be gone I am going early tomorrow and hope to catch the kid with his parents there with the teachers. I am going to tell them all he better not ever for any reason put his hands on my daughter again and that if he does she has been told to defend herself and that he better not put his hands on any of my kids not just her. Because I am ready to kick his ass and teach him a lesson his parents should have already taught him a long time ago, you don’t put your hands on a girl. Not when they have done nothing to you. If she twisted his arm or what and he hit her to get away or something I would understand but she did not touch him and was not doing anything to him. She was playing a game. I guess he had done it to another kid in the game as well when he got the ball. Like I said I don’t care if it is a game no where in the game does it say in order to get the ball do you twist someone’s arm behind there back until they give it to you or do what you want.

She says she didn’t say anything because they were playing the game and he was new and he was already in trouble she didn’t figure he is going to be there long anyway. Like I said I don’t care if today is his first and only day and they were playing a game it is not part of the game and he should not have his hands on her that way. It’s just his way of I’m going to have control and get what I want how every I have to do it I don’t care how I treat the other person. Well he picked the wrong kid to mess with. I know my daughter has been there long enough everyone in the class and all the staff and parents that are there working all the time know how she is and that she don’t mess with anyone or start trouble with anyone. To be honest none of the kids there do, they all get along and do things together and help each other out and pick on each other like brothers and sisters. I was surprised when she said he did it and her friend was standing there that likes her and nothing was said but she said he wasn’t looking when he done it. But if my 6 year old knows that you don’t hit other people and that you don’t hit girls there is no reason this 12 or 13 year old kid can’t understand this and not touch my daughter. He seems like the type that has a problem with women. I got that feeling from him when I walked in and started talking to everyone. Just the way he looked at me and sat there looking at them and the looks he was giving us all. I don’t think they noticed but I did I was standing right across the table from him I could have reach out and touched him. He just glare and give dirty looks.

 

4 thoughts on “About to Learn A Lesson

  1. Wow! My dad wasn’t a fan of fighting either, but he made sure that us kids (especially the girls) knew how to defend themselves and would defend themselves when necessary. He used to say: “Don’t ever start a fight, but if someone starts it…you better fight back and do what you have to do. If you lose, oh well. Better luck next time. If you win, oh well. We’ll take the consequences with the school. If you start a fight or don’t defend yourself, be prepared to get it at home.” Fortunately, I never had to do anything like that. I’m not saying to give your child the same advice. It was a different time when I was in school. I graduated over 15 years ago. So…

    1. Same things my dad told me and what I told her basically. I told her she better never come home tell me someone put there hands on her and she did nothing not even tell a teacher. And for sure not a boy. I don’t care who they are or where she is. I told her punch him kick him beat him up whatever you have to do then tell the school they can call me. Self defense don’t stop because you walk onto school property. Laws are laws whereever you are. There are only 13 kids in the school from 1st – 12th grade they are all in one class together and everyone knows my kids and that they never do anything like that. I have a problem with boys this big putting their hands on girls like that. She told me this it just flew all up and down me. I was so mad but knew everyone was gone from the school no point in going back. But I am saying something tomorrow.

      1. My dad was always full of “good advise”. One of my younger brothers was born with a very weak bladder. When he has to go to the bathroom…he has to go NOW! When he told the teacher one time that he needed to go to the bathroom and she wouldn’t let him…my dad was livid. He said, “Next time you ask her and she says no…go to the trash can, whip it out, and pee in the trash can.” My dad didn’t mess around when it came to the safety and well being of his kids! Period! You didn’t mess with his kids!! That is for sure! Hey….you gave me a blog idea!

      2. My Grandpa told my dad to take my brother and let him pee in the corner in this store one time. All of a sudden their bathroom that was always out of order worked and they could use it. You can say and do a lot to me before I will do anything but mess with one of my kids and that is it. I will flip faster than anything if someone messes with them.

Leave a Reply

