Days like today I look at my three-year-old and am thankful she runs around in nothing but her underwear. She just brought me a bottle of nail polish she got and painted her own nail. As she walks away I see blue paint from where she got into the paint a while back. I know this probably sounds like I do not watch my kid but trust me I do. She is very sneaky and into everything. I went to the bathroom and came out to her handing me the nail polish. She will do whatever she must do to get what she wants. She is very independent and just does what she wants to do when she gets ready to do it. This isn’t a bad thing but she doesn’t understand why she needs to ask or must have help doing things. She knows how to do it so she just does it.

I can’t get mad at her because I am the same way I will not ask someone else or wait for someone else to do something I can do. I just want to get it done and over with not wait for someone else. It’s just with her she gets into messy things and it ends up on her most the time. So for this reason I am glad she runs around in her underwear all the time. It has saved a lot of clothes from being ruined and un able to be wore or sent to be play clothes. At least underwear no one see’s and I can buy a big pack for a few dollars compared to having to buy new outfits.

Leave a Reply

