20170209_202636 20170209_202617

Dory ^^^Little Bitty’s and Bubbles^^^Little Guy’s first pets of their very own. They are about two month’s old and females, I am sure everyone knows who Dory is from Nemo. Bubbles got her name from his favorite Power Puff Girl. Miss. Dory is a little more scared than Miss. Bubbles but they are still both trying to get use to our crazy house and all that goes on here. The dogs are in their cage they haven’t been allowed out yet because we had to get them settled and they still are not so we are having to babysit the 4 of them to keep them from each other tonight.

I have been to Tractor Supply twice tonight and still do not have a cage for them. I went and picked one up before we headed out to get them. I found one that looked like it would work good for now with them and said it just unfolded and snapped together. One minute of set up now tools needed. I bought the pan to go with it because I needed something to put in the cage so they weren’t walking on the wires and poo and pee wasn’t going everywhere. We get out little pigs and get home all excited we are going to pop this bad boy up slap in bedding, food and water and make some dinner then take some time to get the cage straight. Wrong I get the cage of the box and start putting it together I am far from impressed it is like one of the wire dog crates. We start trying to pop it together and there is a spot that is broken and bent around, one of the little clips is bent through to the other side and we can’t pry it out to snap it together and it has to be. I wasn’t to worried about the it being broke in the spot it was in the back and wouldn’t be a problem, so I thought. Never could get the one clip out couldn’t get the other side to go in and line up because of it all. After trying to put it together for 20 or more minutes, 19 more than it is supposed to take I got the thing back in the box the best I could and took it back. The guy had no problem with letting me trade it for a new one. Didn’t look at my recipe the cage or anything. I told him what was wrong and he just said so just go get you another one and took that one.

My oldest joked that we should ask them to help us put it together so we could check it out and make sure we were doing it right. I told her if she wanted to ask them to go for it but I could get it together when we got home. She I guess decided not to and we went home. I open it pull it out of the box and start clipping it together and it is bent up and broken worse than the first one I think. The two sides are split in two and then hooked together they don’t line up and leave gaps at the back of the cage, the door opens down into the cage so you can’t really get in to it to clean it or hardly get the animals in or out or put food bowls and other things in. I tried flipping it over and having it open to the top but then it falls down on you unless you make a way for it to stay up there and when you close it and lock it don’t stay shut it comes open so that wouldn’t work. I wanted to put the tray that should go under it in it and it was to big, I thought I would just leave the bottom off and the sides down into the tray and then find a way to attach it but the cage is bigger than the tray once it is together and the bottom don’t come off. After fighting with it for about 45 minutes and trying to cut the box down to fit in it until I could find a way to fix the bottom I got so aggravated I told the kids to take it and the tray and put it back in the truck it is going back. It is not worth the money it cost to make it. You can’t do anything with it I do not know how someone could keep an animal in it and do anything with the animal. It is pretty much made to sit your animal in and not take it out or clean it out and forget feeding it.

They are spending the night in the shower in my bathroom I do not have a tub just the shower, I told them to take them out of the little box they had put them in to start with and stick them in there until I could get the cage done. Well it looks like that is where they are going to be spending their night and tomorrow until I can find another cage. I out their litter box in there we are hoping they will learn to use it since they are so small. I had them pick up the poo from the shower floor and put in so hopefully they smell it and go there. I stuck their bed in the other corner diagonal from it, I stuck there food in the  other corner they have room all around there to run around. The only problem is that my bathroom door does not latch when you close it so if you are outside you can just push on it and it opens. The dogs will eat them if they get to them, the dogs sleep in my room at night to keep them from messing stuff up in the house, tonight they can’t so the boys are sleeping on the couch to keep an ear out for them so that hopefully they don’t mess things up. If they do it won’t be my new couch. I am just so worried someone is going to forget and open my door and they are going to fly in here before we can stop them and get in there. I would put them in their cage but they been in it all day it isn’t fair to them. They have to be in it when I am not here so that they do not mess things up. I have to be at the school tomorrow and go find a cage.

I would like a wood hutch but I can’t find one like I am looking for. Most are way to much and have two stories. I am going to look around on line tonight see what I can find and going to the feed stores tomorrow. I have to find something tomorrow. I have looked all over the buy, sale, trade or whatever sites and can’t find anything. I would have never got them tonight if I had known we were not going to be able to use this cage. I thought it was just like the dog cages but it is different in ways and not good ones.

My oldest isn’t happy because they only had two left when we got there. We have been there three times this week, the last time just yesterday I was with my friends and my little one. My little one had her eye on the one little female they had there by herself, we were just waiting to get them all three at one time. She wanted that one and the other two were going to pick theirs out. We got there my oldest went to the bathroom and we went to look at the and find someone to help us. We got back there they had 4 left two male and two females but not the female that my little one had been watching. Of course the two little ones pick what ones they wanted out of the two females they had left. They said we needed to come in early when they open to get them and have a good pick because they only get about 4 to 6 and they go very fast even though they come in on a Thursday morning. I told my oldest we would drop the kids off at school and go up there so we would be there when they open so she could pick on out. Then I would take her to school and drop her off. She wanted to go to the pet store that is closer to our house so I called and they said that they had some but they were being held. She looked said she had one they could sell. I ask her if it was a male or female and she said they were so small she didn’t know if it they would be able to tell. Then she said it was a boy, we have to have a girl. That was out. I told my oldest we could check there maybe this week see if they had any girls come off of holding but the only thing I am worried about if they are to small for them to really tell what they are we may end up with a male still and then end up in trouble. We agreed it would be best to wait until Thursday and I would just let her go then go to school so she gets one and can pick it out like the other kids.

I just have to find a cage it has to be good size I think the one I got tonight was to small really but probably would have worked for a little while if it hadn’t been such junk. I wish I had let them put it together so I didn’t have to be bothered with going back a 3rd time now to take the 2nd one back and get my money back this time. I told them they are probably brought back a lot because if this and that is probably why the guy was so no big deal not bother to look at it just get another one. I guess I am going to go for the night and try to get some sleep. hope these little critters do not climb out of the shower and get out of the bathroom. I do not want them lose in my room and the dogs would really have a fit and be trying to get in here then. I think they forgot about them or something. The kids took them out feed them and walked them and they are now roaming around the house to do what they want and they have not been trying to get in here even once. My little one locked the other kids out of the bedroom so they can’t come in and the dogs get in with them. They keep coming to the door beating on it wanting to ask me something or come in to see the critters. I just tell them ask through the door and no they can see them tomorrow.

I am still sick but can tell I am slowly getting better. I hope it is much better when I get up in a few hours. I would like to go to breakfast in the morning we didn’t go today. We woke up really late everyone was half hour or more late for school.

Leave a Reply

