Our younger dog found Bubbles and Dory tonight in the bathroom. I was in my room laying on the bed and didn’t know they were out of the cage. I heard something in the bathroom like the little house thing moving around and it kept happening. I thought what are they doing they sure are playing tonight, I heard it again and something said look. This has been going on for a few minutes now so I look and see the dog in the shower pawing at things and then I hear the pigs start whistling and making noises. I jumped up and ran in there and tried to grab her but before I could she had one in her mouth. I grabbed her and she put it down she was trying to get away and get to them more. I had to force her out of the tub and the kids had to make her go to the other room so they could close the door.

Poor little Bubbles even after she put her down she ran and hid behind something and nothing was close to her she kept whistling and was so upset. Dory just ran in the little house and was watching what was going on. I don’t think she ever made a sound. I picked up bubbles and made sure she was okay and calmed her down, then Dory came out and started looking to see what was going on I noticed she was a little wet too so I guess she had gotten her one point too or licked her good at least.

I don’t think she wants to hurt them at all like I as worried she would want to do or try to do. I think she truly wants to play with them. When she picked it up she didn’t bit it or anything like that it didn’t have any marks or anything. It was like she was just trying to keep it from getting away and trying to get it to play with her and not run. She wasn’t really trying to hit it like she was trying to hurt it again more like she was trying to move the house to get them to come out or run and play rather than hiding in or behind something.

I feel bad for the poor little things because they were just starting to come out and come over to where you were when you came in the room. Dory would run up to the side and sit and look at you and run around and play or eat why you were there. Bubbles is a little more scared still but Dory was even going in the house and pushing her to go out and things like that, she was starting to come out and get a little closer than normal too but not as trusting as Dory. I hope this don’t scare them and make them start hiding in their little house again.

I finally got them out of my shower tonight after that happen. I thought of the top we made for the sandbox when they got crabs, we took it and sat it on the frame I built. It isn’t big enough it sits down in there and don’t go to all the edges but it gives them plenty of room for now and will work for the time being. I wanted the out of the shower so the dogs couldn’t get to them again because now they will be trying to every time they are out of the cage now that she knows they are here. She is in my room now crying at me wanting me to let her out of my room because she knows where they are now and she wants in there to them. I need to have better sides on the cage as well before I can let her go in there too. I was going to finish it today and can’t find the wire that is supposed to be here.

I am just happy that they are ok and the dog didn’t try to kill them. We already have a problem with one of theirs eye I don’t need the dog hurting it too. I am going to have to call the pet store tomorrow and see what they say about it. I hope it is fine it hasn’t been around anything to hurt it unless it poked it on the hay or something but I wouldn’t think so.

Leave a Reply

