Where I wish I had someone to take care of me for once while I’m sick. Someone to bring me something to eat and then ti curl up with me and hold me as we watch a movie while we fall a sleep. It would be nice to just feel cared about and loved for a change.

I know it’s wishful thinking and I must get up and make the kids dinner and get them bathed and to bed. Maybe one day I will have that. Until then its time to be mom, dad, doctor, chef, maid, peace keeper and enforcer while I try not to choke on my cough drop or fall over from not feeling good.

One thought on “It’s One of Those Nights

  1. Been there too. I used to have visions of ending up like Bridget Jones, alone and dead on the floor being eating be a wild pack of animals (ha ha)! Take care of yourself and get well soon.

Leave a Reply

