When I was taking the kids to therapy this week I seen a sign saying that our downtown area is holding a praise fest today. They have a bunch of bands from the local churches who come out and sing at the big outdoor amphitheater in the park by the river. It’s free to get in and they are also going to have a bunch of things for the kids to do like bounce house, rock wall, face painting and things like that. It is from 11 to 7 tonight. I think we are going to go down there for a while and hang out, listen to the bands and let the kids play. I wanted to go when it started but we slept in. We are doing laundry and the kids are doing their chores. I am starting to think that maybe later in the afternoon early evening will be better. There is a guy at the end I want to see anyway I know all day will be to much for my little ones. I think we will do what needs to be done around here then eat dinner early and then go. I think we are just going to have left overs from the last couple nights to get them out of there and make it fast and easy. They can eat some more or a sandwich when we get back if they want something else.

I am hoping that this will put me in a better mood and get me out of this pissed off/depressed mood I have been in the last few days. I don’t know haven’t been taking my medication either I have to start it again. I don’t know what it is I just forget or get busy and don’t think about it. I have to get better about taking it. I don’t know why I find it so hard to remember to take it but I do. I need to take it in the morning when I get up and in the evening when I got to bed. I don’t remember it half the time until I am already gone out of the house or about to fall a sleep if I remember it at all. But I don’t even know if it can get me out of this mood I am in.

Leave a Reply

