I had been talking to my sons therapest about credit and credit scores things like that. Her and her family are trying to move and buy a house and she knows I want to move and get a house in the next few years. She found some problems on her credit and they weren’t little problems they were major have to get a lawyer involved problems because they put things that were already paid on her report and then dated it for different dates. They keep putting it back so she has to get it taken off so they can get their house.

I had said mine was a mess from when me and Father of the Year were together because of how bills got paid or didn’t get paid I should say. She told me to look at mine and make sure that everything was right and if it wasn’t then to let them know it because they have to fix it. That has been a week or two but I hadn’t done it with everything going on. I thought of it for some reason tonight and went on there to see how bad the damage really was and I was very pleasantly surprised at what I seen.

My score was a 544 for one and a 533 for the other company. I know this is not great but it is not horrible by any means and not near as bad as I was expecting at all. I was expecting a 2 or something. The lowest of the low that you could get for bad credit. I know it isn’t good but it is on the top of the needs improvement side. I think that I can get it even higher in the next few weeks. One the one report I see where a company says I borrowed money but it says I have $0 balance and $0 late payment. I have no idea who this company is but all I can put together is that it is from when me and RC got the loan on my truck. It is almost the same amounts and it is the same day. But they are not the company I got the loan from and the one I got it from has already put it on my report so I don’t think they can put it on there twice. Since the information isn’t all matching up with the other I just put that I had no knowledge of it because I really didn’t until I pulled my report and if they are saying they have no late payments and they have no balance how can they put it on my report anyway. That is on both of my reports. Then my student loans from back in 2009 that have been paid with my tax money and with payments when I started school this time are still showing on there. I just sent in on them too and said these have been taken care of and they are old they should not be on here anymore. I am waiting to see what they say about them. If the student loans come off that should bring my score up because it is listed as 3 or 4 loans not one. On my other report it is listed as one and the other one I have already turned in is on there as well. I have to sent them in. I tried to tonight and answered one of their questions wrong so it won’t let me do it on line right now. I am also going to wait and see if the first company takes them off or what I have to do to get them to. Then I can just turn it all in at one time to hopefully get it all off both of them. I had 12 things reported on one site and 10 or 11 on the other most are my loans since I started school. I also have one I have to write in about because it is showing that the loan me and Father of the year had that we paid off on time is showing bad on my credit as well. That one should not be showing bad because we paid it in full and on time didn’t miss payments and it is as old as my 11 year old so it should have came off as well. The company with the score of 533 has all those on it then it also has a few for the hospital and those were paid so I have to see why they are there. I think if I get those things off it would be about half of what is on there and most all the negative but one so it should improve pretty good.

I looked up what kind of score I need to but a house, for a normal loan I am 76 points away from having a high enough score and for a FHA I think you can get if you have not owned a home with in so many years I am only like 36 points away from getting. I hope that I can get all this taken care of.

I was trying to figure out how my score was so good and where all the crap is that I was expecting to see but, thinking about it most of the stuff from me and father of the year is so old it has dropped off. I am also super surprised that my house is not listed on my credit. I don’t know if maybe it would be his since he was the primary on the account or what. They finished that in 2012 so it wouldn’t have come off yet. It seems to good to be true but I am looking at it. I don’t know what to think. I am just hoping they are right and this is an quick easy fix for me. Now I can keep it up and good because I control the money and things.

Leave a Reply

