I also have to go to child support enforcement for Little Bitty and have them go after RC. When called the other day they said that they will only go back two years no matter how old the child is so I need to start that process and get that taken care of. The longer I wait the more I lose. I should take father of the year to court for the two years I couldn’t file because he jerked the divorce around. But it isn’t worth it and I wouldn’t get anything anyway. I just want to get it going so that I can use that money to do things with her that she wants to do like dance or sports. The other kids did stuff this year and she wanted to but she was to little, he is old enough now that in a few months dance will start and I want to get her started at the be-gaining but there is a lot of cost that comes with dance that I know I don’t have the extra. If I am working I should be able to cover most the bills here without touching what I get for them. Freeing that money to do things with them. I would put so much a month away in a savings so that if something happen we wouldn’t be stuck like we have this month or back at Christmas but I am not just going to spend it blow it on whatever or save it all. I want them to be able to do things.

I just hope they are able to find her dad to get things done. Because I no longer have any of his information. I gave it to them and others before but it was in one of my phones that got dropped in water I was never able to get the information off of it after that. The lady told me the other day something about they run social security numbers every night to see if any come back with new addresses and things that they can use. But they are running thousands of numbers a night probably, how is that sorted and flagged so that the person that is handling your case gets it? Will it take weeks or months to get it where it needs to be or before someone knows that it had new information on it? Then how long does it take to file the papers that need filed and get them served? By then have they moved on or found another job or something. Because it seems that if it worked so well there wouldn’t be so many people still waiting forever for them to get them help. I could file against him myself like I am father of the Year but I do not know where he works, his address or even what state he is in for sure. I know that he is paying child support on one other child or was at the time we were together. I figure if he is they should be able to get all the information they need from that case if they will get it and use it. If not then his number should be linked to a job and a place he is living and they should get him that way pretty quick. He does keep a job and work, well he use to keep a job and work all the time. He didn’t want to get in trouble for not paying. I know he is living somewhere because he has her and the kids that have to have a place. He never really did try to hide so I am thinking it shouldn’t take long to get things started there. He may ask for a dna test or they might but I am not worried about that either. Because I know it will come back saying he is the father and that he can’t hold it up to get out of paying. He is still responsible for paying from the time I file plus two years back. He knows that she is his he can say he don’t know all he wants but he knows he is her father.

Off to the store to get some food in this house for today and tomorrow in hopes things are fixed tomorrow and I can go shopping for the week hopefully by Tuesday because this is money I have for gas and bills.

Leave a Reply

