Thursday I thought I had a plan and was going to get all this mess for court taken care of pretty effortlessly. Boy what I was I thinking to believe that anything would be easy. I sat down yesterday morning to figure out what he has paid and what he has not paid. I ended up having to change the way I keep track of it because it was to spread out to really look at it and not adding it up correctly. I tried to fi it but it just wasn’t happening. I switched to a calendar I just marked how much he paid every week on it. I then went through and added up all that he has paid.

The way we set it up was that he would pay X amount every week if he missed that week then he was behind that week, if he paid the following week and paid extra the extra from that week went for what he was behind from the weeks before. Again stupid me for trying to be nice and get all this caught up and not being a bitch about it. We both agreed to it and that was life.

The courts say that he has not set day to pay any set amount on. He has to pay X amount sometime between the first day of the month and the last day of the month. He is not late until the end of the last day of the month or the first of the following month. It also does not matter if he paid so much for what was owed months before and so much for that month. Everything he paid that month is counted for that months support. Since some months have 5 weeks and some months he paid extra but then paid nothing for months all changes things around. The month there was 5 weeks he paid extra so that comes off what he owes. Right now the way we figure it he is a month behind. The way they figure he is just two over two weeks behind. I figured what he is already behind and then the two weeks into this month he hasn’t paid. But they say oh no he isn’t behind anything this month until the end of the month so I can’t file anything.

The only thing I can file right now is the paperwork to up the support and the contempt of court for not telling me and them his address and phone number, and not taking the kids on his days and times and not paying a sitter for them when he don’t. So now I am having to go about this in reverse from what I was going to. That means it will take longer to get anything as well because he will have 20 days to answer then I have to wait for our court date to come and everything get put in place. then in the middle of all that I have to file and take him for being behind and get a date for that. I am scared now that I am going to lose my house and everything before I get anything from him. If I can’t find a job and get to working. That’s another problem in its self.

I am going Monday to the court house to file all these papers that I need to file and have him served, god help me if they come off with I need a bunch of money to do it I am going to lose it on them right there in the court house I do not care. If they need that money they better go after him and get it, if he was doing what he is supposed to then I would’t need to be there opening this case, having him served and all that. If they serve him by Friday then the 20 days will be up by the 8th of next month. The first of next month I should be able to file the papers for him being behind, mail them out to him and by the 8 get a court date to handle both. I was just hoping that by the 1 I would be going to court not just getting a court date on the 8th that will probably be for a month away. I am going to have to figure out how to handle things here for the next few months and start looking everywhere for whatever I can do for side jobs or anything. I haven’t even been able to find any side stuff to do. I have been asking everyone and telling everyone to ask around give people my name and number. I will do just about anything at this point. I don’t know if there is anything I wouldn’t do at this point.

One thought on “Not Enough Behind

Leave a Reply

