I have hardly been around the last few days because we have had so much going on. Since Tuesday we have had daycare play and awards, kindergarten graduation and field trips.  By the time I get home I am so tired all I want to do is fall into my bed and I can’t. I have to make sure everyone eats, has clothes for the next day and the dog gets fed and walked before I go to my room for the night. My body hurts from head to toe right now. I would love nothing more than a nice long full body massage. But we all know that will not be happening.

Monday night Little Bitty comes home with a slip of pepper that says I will be in a play tomorrow night when the vpk kids have their graduation. Surprised to say the least, trilled not at all, I love going to things like this with the kids and for the kids, I do not love getting informed of them last minute. Of course I went I wouldn’t miss it for anything. Little Bitty played a duck in the play they sang a few songs done a verse or two and then they all received their awards. She got her promotion to vpk award and I can not remember for the life of me what other award (I know horrible Mommy) I think something to do with being good or a good friend or something. I will have to get it out of the truck and see. I am not dressed it will have to wait, but she received 2. I was proud of her, she was standing by her best friend the older kids, teachers, grandson. They were so cute standing up there together.

Thursday night Big Guy had kindergarten graduation and reception after words. That was last day of therapy in the office for Big Boy and we didn’t get done with that until 4. I was going to pick the kids up at 530 and go help set up the reception, but they called me right before 5 and told me that Big Guy was sick. They said that he slept the two hours he been in daycare and that when he got up he was stumbling and fell down. I told her I would be right there. I picked him up brought him home and he was saying his tummy hurt and he was bent over in pain and hardly able to walk. I got him to rest a little bit but he wanted to go to his play and graduation. I told him I thought maybe we should stay home and see how he did we may need to go to the doctor and get checked out. He said he wanted to try and get ready to go. I told him if he was able to get ready and go then we would but if he got worse we would have to leave. By the time he got there he was like a different kid, I don’t know what was wrong with him he said his side hurt and his tummy. Thank goodness he made it through everything came home and passed right back out. He had his field trip today and he was fine and went on it with no problems. I am hoping it is nothing to bad just a fluke.

Today the bigger kids had their field trip as well, I got to go with them as their school paid for me and them to go. I feel horrible I missed out on Big Guys trip but I had to drive my own car, pay gas, tolls, and my way to go and I can’t drive my truck the way it is and I had no money for gas or tolls. But he had a blast he got to ride the roller coasters and things like that. I would not have been able to get on them and if I hadn’t gotten on he probably wouldn’t have either. I am glad he did and had fun and my fear didn’t hold him back from going and trying something new. It was so hot I probably would have been sick as well and I would have had to leave a lot earlier than they did to be back in time for the other three kids. I can not wait to have him over here with the big kids so that they will all go on trips together and I can be there for them all more.

I am just so happy it is Friday and hope that I can go to sleep here really soon and sleep in tomorrow. I hope the little ones sleep in but I am not sure as one has been out for a few hours now. The last few weekends though she hasn’t been one to get up to early so maybe I will get lucky tomorrow as well. I am going to go take my medication and go to bed. I can hardly hold me eyes open right now, I want to take advantage of it because if I don’t I will be wide awake in a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

