I applied at McDonald’s the other day, it is a 6 am to 4 pm shift Monday through Friday. Tonight when we got back from the hospital I checked my email I had one asking when I could come in for an interview. Said they do them on Monday between 12-4. I told her I could come tomorrow between 1-2 if they had something. It said reply with a date and time. I wish I had seen it earlier because now I will probably have to wait until next Monday to get in. I really need to start right away.

I just pray that I do good at the interview and that I get it, I am not one to talk about myself or do good answering questions. It’s like just give me the job and let me prove to you I can do it, I’m not a talker, I’m a shower. I hate interviews. If I get it I have to figure out how to buy clothes so I can work. I pray the money we are waiting for comes in today I just don’t know if it is or not though.

I figured out if it is only minimum wage and full time I should have enough to cover my bills and have a little left over. I will have to buy house hold things but I should still have small amount left at the end of the moth. Then if I can get Father of The Year in and to start paying and get RC to start paying what he is supposed to then I should be fine and be able to do things with the kids and not need so much in loans from school. I am just not sure how it is going to work when school starts back with doing my practicum for school and things but I will have to make it work out. Everyone just please pray I get this and that I get in there tomorrow and find something out.

A friend said her husband would let me do some filing at his office and things a few hours a week but that will only be like money for gas and things needed at the house maybe enough to help pay on bills but not much really at all. But I am going to do both if I can that will give me a little extra each month as well.

One thought on “Waiting For An Interview

Leave a Reply

