Since I started my job I have lost 24 lbs, 15 of that was with in the first few weeks and the rest the last 3 or so. I have a thing to count my steps and I do 2000 or more in one 5 to 6 hour shift or less. I also sweat a lot, I drink and drink but standing over the grill cooking and being back in the hot kitchen area where the a/c was/is broken or it’s just to hot I sweat so bad that I never have to go to the restroom why I am at work even though I probably drink more while I am there than I do the rest of the day.

After I noticed I lost the first 15 lbs I started watching how much I eat as well. I have never been a breakfast eater so I don’t have to worry about that. Lunch is hit or miss if I eat it or not, I still don’t eat lunch all the time but more now than I did. I will eat a small chicken sandwich or a snack wrap if I eat lunch. At dinner time I will eat whatever we are having. But I get less than I normally would and I don’t go back for more. Last week I cut all soda out and tried to cut coffee but it didn’t work. I want to cut soda tea and coffee but I don’t know if I can cut the tea or not. This week I am going to try cutting the coffee because I drink way to much of it and I know it will or is making me gain.

I hope I keep losing it fast, I only have 44 lbs to go to hit my goal of where I want to be. I hope that I can cut this other stuff out of my diet and can drop it fast. That is one reason I have been trying to have a little something for lunch, cut the soda’s out trying to cut the coffee out and all that. I figure that if I start eating lunch more than not that will help me from hitting a Plato, then if cut out all soda, then a week or two later coffee and then tea it will help shake things up a little.

If I can lose these last 44 lbs I will be back to where I was when I finished high school and had kids. I will also be a healthy weight again.

2 thoughts on “24 Lbs and Counting

    1. It isn’t and with my thyroid being messed up it is even harder. I gave up years ago when i was working out and eating right and gained 35 lbs in a month. I haven’t really tried since then and have had two kids since then. I pray it keeps coming off. good luck to you.

Leave a Reply

