Single___Parent___Life











{November 14, 2016}   Counselling Tuesday

I didn’t go talk to the counselor last week, she didn’t have any appointments to get me in so I was set up to go tomorrow. Then Thursday I was talking to my mom and she told me that her test she didn’t get up and go to the week before was set for Tuesday. We got in a big argument about it, I had told her to set it up for last week because every day this week I was going to be busy with her or the kids. She first tried to say I told her it was last week I would be busy. I told her no I said that then put her on hold and came back and told her I was wrong it was this week set it for last week and she had never told me when she set it for this was the first I was hearing. I told her I was busy. She wanted to know what and what time because her appointment was at 10 or 11. I just told her I had an appointment that day she started about and I guess it is at the same time right. I said with in that hour yes. I set everything for in the morning between 930 and 130 so that I know I can be there to pick the kids up by 3. I take whatever time they have in between there and most times the earliest so that I can drop them and go straight there. But this time was the only time they had so I took it. Not that it is any of her business anyway I am helping her and she has three days a week that she can make appointments on that I can take her other than this week. She always sets or tries to set them when she knows I have something to do. I push until she changes it. This she couldn’t because she has so many times already. She wanted to know what I had to do and I could pick her up and go do mine then take her or we could do mine on the way back if it was later.

I knew that with it being so close in time we did not have time to get from one place to the other. Plus I just told her I had to go get the test on my thyroid. I didn’t tell her they were doing all the test on my breast. Really I had to go to my therapist appointment. I didn’t want her to know I was going to the counselor if she did she would start about that and go on and on about it all the time. It is none of her business. I didn’t want her to know I was having my breast checked either for the same reason she would hound me about it from now on and the doctors don’t know the test don’t know they need to do this and I need to do that. She knows I was supposed to have the thyroid checked the fist of the year and hadn’t. They think when I went about my breast and got my medication that I was getting something for an infected tooth. Because the store called Father of the Year instead of me when my medication was ready. I have to call and fix that still as well. I just don’t need to hear all her bullshit about all her OCD, she knows better than everyone else, whatever. I just don’t feel like dealing with it anymore. Keeping the peace, trying to not make waves and dealing with her is a big part of why I have been the way I have. I truly feel if I didn’t have to hear all her crap about every thing that she finds out about no matter how big or small over and over I wouldn’t be as bad as I am. I really don’t care, let it go in one ear and out the other but just listening to it hearing it and dealing with her is exhausting.

But now that my truck is to contaminated for her to ride in and she is making him take her it will let me be able to go to my therapy appointment and then my other test on Wednesday like I had set up to start with. I won’t have to try and rearrange Tuesday to another day. If I had to I most likely wouldn’t get in until after the holiday.

She just really grates my nerves with this crap even with my medication.



Leave a comment

et cetera